Back To Real Life…

The holidays are over, the last term of the year has begun…
It’s been so hot these last couple of weeks! We’ve felt lethargic a fair amount of the time, and haven’t really strayed far from home. I’ve managed to get some assessments nearly finished, though.
The rain has been welcome. Today and yesterday was lovely and cool. I went for a walk yesterday, before the rain came. The flowers were waiting, shining in the gloom…

IMG_1835

These were powering down for the night – closing up before the rain.

IMG_1839

I’ve enjoyed the steady rain, but I could still enjoy a bit of sun with the photo I see on my desktop when I switch on or off 🙂

summer-783345_1920

Not one of my photos… This comes from a site for free images called Pixabay.

Part of our routine in the holidays has been my boys coming in to chat after breakfast. We cover all sorts of interesting topics… Biggest boy shared a “heavy metal” version of “The Wheels on the Bus” with me.

I shared an Indian version of the Sherlock theme with him (I’ve finally got around to watching the 4th season!)

Not the official version – the hooping is extra…

 

Back to reality again… plenty of time for good things to happen! 🙂

Published in: on October 2, 2017 at 11:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2017/10/02/back-to-real-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

