Jumping In

It’s been a while since I’ve been here – I’ve been such a procrastinator lately… today I got some note-taking done, and have been working my way through textbooks, but it’s been very slow. There’s not really enough time to lose! Nevertheless, I’m bingeing on Antiques Road Show at the moment… pleased with the work I did today, though.

IMG_1691A

Loving my breakfast! đŸ™‚
I’ve been overhauling my eating patterns lately – problems with gut health, mostly by slipping into lazy eating with not enough nutrients and too much sugar. I’ve been enjoying sauerkraut, and substituting milk when I can. More veg, trying for gluten free – seems to be working…
Overall, my health seems to be on an upward turn. I went to a healing meeting at church a couple of months ago, and have since had substantial relief from the chest pains I’d been having over the last year or so – yay! That is a huge benefit, which I am grateful for – I have whole days where I just revel in feeling well, and have started doing exercises again. There’s still a lot of work to do, but it seems doable now. Sometimes, the state of my health feels like this…

… only not as cute.

Trying to get out and about more. We went to our favourite cafe, where they do a great range of gluten-free (and often dairy-free) food.

IMG_1701

The chai latte was made on almond milk, which I found a tiny bit “thin” in flavour for the spices.

The views from our table –

IMG_1692

IMG_1702

It’s generally peaceful there, but more so this time, as we were the only customers for a while.

So – onward into the rest of the term. Hopefully full steam ahead!

Published in: on July 29, 2017 at 10:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2017/07/29/jumping-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

