Breathe, And Be Still…

The holidays have started – for Sweet Bean, anyway. He finished up with a Sports day at his Community Homeschool day on Thursday. I think it’s the first sports day he’s ever been to – he won ribbons – excitement! 🙂 After a shaky start to the term he ended up accomplishing more than he thought he could, as well as getting a good report.

As for me, I finally got to do a couple more of my clinic practice days (I was unable to get there last time). Not only did I pass both days (while enjoying them as well), I managed the travelling, even though I had to walk from the station to the college and carry all I needed for the day. That’s the first time in a long time I’ve managed long days away from home and the strength needed to get there and back! I’ve taken it easy for the last two days…
There’s more work to be done, so I don’t get two weeks holiday. I’m feeling more confident, though.

Here’s a couple of songs I’ve been enjoying lately. Have a listen (and click through to YouTube to hear some more…)

Published in: on June 24, 2017 at 10:16 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2017/06/24/breathe-and-be-still/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

