A Stitch In Time…

So, most of my day yesterday was spent sewing…

IMG_1582

My camping chair is not too old (or too cheap) but that doesn’t seem to have saved it from splitting…
I felt like I was about to fall through the seat at any time… I didn’t really want to throw the chair away, though – such a waste! The frame is fine – it’s just that the fabric round the front part of the seat has been stretching, and finally tore. Time to sew on some patches!

IMG_1583

🙂

I thought it would only take an hour or so… it’s hard to manoeuvre round the frame. I had to take frequent breaks, because it was making me use muscles I haven’t had to use for a while. I kept sticking the needle into various fingers, as well – visibility was not always good. Time will tell whether it holds – there may be a weakened bit in the middle that needs patching.
My patching adventure didn’t really have much to do with my reading of this book –

IMG_1585

Didn’t hurt, though!
It’s not about skimping and saving, so much as changing the way you see the world, and reassessing your priorities. Interesting, and inspiring! 🙂

Published in: on March 26, 2017 at 9:48 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2017/03/26/a-stitch-in-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

