Snippets

The days seem to be going fast… and summer is roaring in. It’s been hot and sticky lately. Probably good weather for the cute cacti I saw today! 🙂

img_1430

Thankfully, we have a pool in the complex, which I’ve been taking advantage of.
(Was chatting to a little girl from one of the other units yesterday…
Little Girl -“Do you know what I like about my floaties?”
Me – “What’s that, then?”
LG – “They make me float!!!” *squeals* and abrupt demonstration…
I must admit – flotation was definitely evident. 😉 )

Today we went for a coffee.

img_1427

Something called “Crack Pie” – oatmeal biscuit base with a sort of caramel filling.

img_1428

My swan coffee (at least, I think that’s what it was…)

We made a good dent in Christmas shopping, and enjoyed it as well! It’s getting a bit more crowded… a bit more busy as the month goes on. Just about time for a song to remember the important things…

Published in: on December 7, 2016 at 10:06 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/snippets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

