Drawn To Art

I haven’t drawn anything for a long time – too busy, too picky… too scared? I don’t know – just haven’t got around to it. I think about it, and have various books/pencils etc dotted about.
We went into town today to participate in an event at the community gallery that was part of The Big Draw, which originated in the U.K. We joined in this year. The space was set up with various stations – still lifes to choose from, easels with paper and pastels, pencils or pens. I decided to dive in – I’m normally finicky, pencils or pen and ink, but thought I’d just let loose with a bit of colour…
Here’s the station I chose.

img_1332

You can tell I’m rusty 🙂

img_1331

Little Bean and Hubby played Exquisite Corpse, where different people do a section of a drawing without seeing the other sections, then hand it on to someone else to continue. They had lots of fun! There was also good food (chocolate and peanut butter brownies! 🙂 ) and coffee. All in all, a fun morning.
I did a pencil drawing, as well…

img_1335

Perhaps today will inspire me to get the pencils a bit further than the case…

Published in: on October 29, 2016 at 7:24 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2016/10/29/drawn-to-art/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

