Rising To The Rafters

This has been a good week in a lot of ways – some things have become clearer, and there’s been glimpses of light in the future… It’s also our 22nd Wedding Anniversary today -yay for us! 🙂

We went to a lovely little cafe this morning to celebrate. I’ve been there twice before -once on my own, once with hubby. It’s called Rafter and Rose, on Ellenborough St, across from the cinema. It’s down a little alleyway with lots of greenery outside. The food is great!
The first time I went I was on my own… I’d forgotten how nice it is to spend unhurried time on my own with a cuppa.

img_1231

img_1232

This was my view…
This was my food 🙂

img_1233

That’s a hot chocolate and something called a breakfast muffin – basically croissant dough plaited and covered in cinnamon sugar, then baked in a muffin tin. Very sugary, and I couldn’t eat it all. Took it home for later, though.
The second visit was with hubby. We needed some down time, and sat outside with the flora and blue skies…

img_1249

img_1253

We shared a sour cream and blueberry scone with our cuppas.

img_1248

And today… I wasn’t feeling my best, but it was worth taking time. We sat and chatted and enjoyed each other’s company. Lovely!
I like the bits and pieces on the walls…

img_1254

img_1256

img_1258

…but especially the food!

img_1259

Pumpkin pie – yum!

A good week…
and a good Anniversary! 🙂

Published in: on September 15, 2016 at 7:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2016/09/15/rising-to-the-rafters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

