Flourish

So, the deadlines are looming and the assessments need to be done…
I’m enjoying the study, but finding it a bit harder to understand and especially to remember. Added to that, I have flashes of doubt and a bit of panic over where I’m headed after study, and whether I’ll cope when I get there. I will, of course, but I tend not to do well with the unknown.
Also, it’s an emotional (hormonal) day – cue tears over puppies, rainbows… anything, really.
I needed a cup of tea this morning. And a chocolate. But back to the tea. My favourite mug wasn’t available, so I dug around for another. I found one that I received as a gift a few years back at our church’s women’s group.

IMG_1127

IMG_1128

(That’s my kettle behind it, not a giant marshmallow.)
If you can’t read that, it says “Sister, you are free… free to flourish.”
Back to study now…
Flourishing.
With chocolate.

Published in: on April 1, 2016 at 12:03 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2016/04/01/flourish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

