Reflections

sun

Finally, it’s raining, and there’s even a bit of a breeze!
Today was a busyish day… went to a group class (Auslan) with the boys this morning, and general studying the rest of the day…

I’ve not been at the peak of health lately – nothing major, but enough to make the days wearying. The last couple of days haven’t been too bad, though.

By tomorrow I’ll have completed 47 years on this earth. I’ve been reminded a bit too often lately that I’m “at that age” where things fall apart a bit. Doesn’t mean I have to just let it happen…
I went down to the pool today to do some exercise (lots easier in water) and spend some quiet meditative time on my own – reminding myself of the benefits of prayer and stillness. It was relaxing, and a nice end to the day. Looking forward to a good next year! 🙂

heart leaf

Published in: on February 3, 2016 at 7:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/reflections/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

