Aimless

Coming to the end of a winter long weekend – back to ordinary life tomorrow! I’ve been resting this weekend, contrary to my expectations. Saturday was a low energy, sniffly kind of day, which I spent reading at odd times, but mostly sleeping. Today, as my littlest bean said this afternoon, was also a bit “aimless”. More reading, less sleeping, though!

photo (84)

Some of the books I’ve read this weekend, while snuggled in my warm chair.
I’ve been feeling the cold this winter – Friday I found it impossible to get completely warm. Conversely, I am almost boiling at the moment…

I could be tempted to feel guilty about “wasting” time. I’ve decided that resting and reading was the best use of my time this weekend. One of the books was discussing the cycles and rhythms of seasons and the body. Sometimes you just have to have a “go slow” time, don’t you? If you don’t slow down when your body is telling you to, sooner or later it will catch up with you… Sometimes “aimless” has a destination – being able to cope better with the rest of the week!

Published in: on June 8, 2015 at 11:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2015/06/08/aimless/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

