Warriors And Ice-cream

Went to a women’s event last night… Warrior Chicks. After a wonderful morning, it was an amazing evening… a mixture of competition, beauty and challenge..
The competition was in the form of an inflatable “warrior ring” – I wasn’t planning to go in, but I did in the end..

warrior ring

warrior ring 2

warrior ring 3

Lots of fun – and a reminder that I’m not as fit as I once was!

The challenge came in the form of a reminder, as well – that we are women of God, called to shine His light into the world. That we can all go out into that world in some capacity, whether it’s big or small, and make a difference. That we are not alone – we have a Father to follow and trust in, and brothers and sisters to walk with on the journey. It’s a world filled with injustice and pain… but all things are possible!

A challenge, and a thought to mull and pray over… and sweetened with ice-cream and a variety of sweets to sprinkle over 🙂

ice-cream and sprinkles

I had planned to take a photo before I ate it, but I forgot in the excitement of ice-cream and chocolate…

ice-cream sprinkles

Mini M&Ms and mini-musks! 🙂

Spent time with lovely people, and caught up with some I haven’t had a chance to talk with for a while…
..and finished up with some craft, most of which I haven’t finished..

warrior bookmark

I have done the bookmark… and I made the necklace with a “warrior ring”…unfortunately it was too small to get over my head..

warrior foot

Fortunately, I worked out another use for it 😀

Published in: on October 5, 2013 at 9:03 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/warriors-and-ice-cream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. you really are such a sweetie – continue to love your posts

  2. It was an awesome, inspiring night – Warrior Chicks roar and you rocked the Warrior Ring!!!

  3. Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

