Half A Virtual Marathon

I’ve not been well for a while, but today I got the chance to start on a course of herbs/vitamins/minerals… should clear things up and start me on the road to wellness 😀

Just as well, too.
I recently signed up to do a virtual half marathon. What’s that, you ask?

Well, it’s in honour of the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who, and you get a cool running bib, and a Whovian medal at the end…

The money raised (entry fee) goes to help the Boston Marathon Victims Relief.
There are three categories –

1 mile kid’s race (US$10 entry fee)
5 mile race ($20)
Half marathon ($20)

The half marathon is just over 13 miles (or just over 21 kilometres) Thankfully, I don’t have to do it all at once – I can walk, and do it in stages – being virtual, I just check in with an update when I walk. I’ve figured out that our house is roughly 3.7 km from town, so that’s about six trips, or three times there and back. Now I’m going to be feeling better, should be a piece of cake. 😉

If you want to join in, you can sign up online –

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Virtual Fun Run/Walk

…and don’t forget the actual 50th anniversary  special –
23 November 2013

GERONIMO!!! 😀

Published in: on August 28, 2013 at 9:53 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/half-a-virtual-marathon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I very recently set myself a target to walk 100 miles by the end of the year. I’m not so sure it’s going to work out…I’ve still got 94 to go! LOL
    It’s great the money you’re raising goes to charity.

  2. What a fantastical idea!


Leave a Reply

