Things I Learned Today..

… that a glass jar, when dropped from roughly chest height, explodes quite spectacularly. And the miniscule shards scatter over an unbelievably large area. No cuts, though.

… that Apple products can be quite infuriating. Did you know that there is no way to update an Apple id for apps? If you have to change ids, you also have to delete any apps downloaded through another id (if you want to update them, anyway..)
On the plus side, I now have the capacity to upload a stack of other apps. Do you realise how many free Bibles, herbal medicine pharmacopoeias, and anatomy textbooks there are? It’s like Christmas in… well.. August! πŸ˜‰

Some days just need a big mug of hot chocolate and a good mystery to read while snuggled up in bed. Unfortunately, I still need to complete an essay (on herbs that can be useful to help overcome chemical addictions) It’s going OK. I’ve opened some books…

In the meantime, here’s..

happy bee

… a happy bee.

cheerful pig

A cheerful pig.

cute duck

A cute duck..

sunshine angel

… and a sunlit angel.

Hope your day has been beautiful πŸ™‚

Published in: on August 21, 2013 at 2:55 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/things-i-learned-today/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The bee really does make me happy! I like that little fellow a lot! πŸ™‚
    Sorry you had a frustrating day! What are you going to do with your essay? I would like to read it…I am trying to quit smoking, and I could use all the help I can get! I hope that your next day is better…no dropping anything and that you find very awesome apps that make up for the loss of other lesser apps! πŸ˜€

  2. Hi! πŸ™‚ I’m glad the bee gave you joy πŸ™‚
    I still haven’t done the essay… I’m on the first part of a course on Naturopathy… might have to postpone the rest (after I finish the subjects I’ve already paid for..) till I make some more money, but still interested, especially in the herbal side of things….
    Here’s the link that I got the “stop smoking” info –

    This talks about herbs that cover different aspects of healing from addiction – there are pamphlets for opiates, marijuana, amphetamines and alcohol, as well.
    I would stress (VERY IMPORTANT!!) to do research before using some of these… if you can get info from a herbalist or naturopath, all the better… ESPECIALLY if you have other health issues, or are on other medications. I believe in the power of herbs for healing, but it’s good to remember that there can be interactions with other things.. some of the herbs would be mostly harmless, others need to be treated carefully..

    Good luck in your journey to quit smoking – you CAN do it! πŸ˜‰

    I’m hoping for a drop-free day tomorrow.. I’m off to bed with that mystery book now! πŸ™‚

  3. Hoping things ease soon and that your paper goes well.

    I’m still smiling, having enjoyed meeting all of the sweet friends you’ve gathered around you to offer their support. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

