If The Chemistry Is Right…

I did the first of my exams today – chemistry, a subject that I never would have thought I’d be studying..
It’s been somewhere between 25 and 30 years since I last sat an academic exam… I finished high school in 1985, and college was assignment based. I think I sat an exam for public service somewhere in the early 90s, but that was pretty much basic knowledge, so I’m not counting that.. 🙂
Let’s just say that I was .. apprehensive. I couldn’t eat lunch, I felt a bit jittery – I’m not much good at the unknown. Three hours seemed a massive amount of time for one exam… I’d stayed up till 3ish this morning, reviewing, trying to cram all the formulas into my brain.. in the end, I didn’t need them at all, and the calculator sat, unused, on the desk.. I think I did Ok, though. There were more questions about functional groups than I would like.. I enjoyed balancing equations..
Lots of prayer going on for me 😀 – Thanks, all who prayed!

I wore my “flying pig” socks, because then, anything is possible! 😀

100_6347

I finished early, and had a few coins in my purse, so I went down to Boody’s Wall of Lollies to get some sugar to celebrate..

100_6350

A “cigar” (at least, they used to be called that..)
And a pig..

I’m taking the night off, possibly tomorrow as well. I have books to read..

What else is there to say?

1iute

…but hard work and study just might do it..

Published in: on May 16, 2013 at 9:20 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/if-the-chemistry-is-right/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

