Balance

100_1970
Nearly the end of another Sunday…
I’ve been trying to balance my study time with my rest-of-life time. It’s not too bad, but if I’m not careful, I end up reading/taking notes pretty much every waking moment – which are more than they should be, because I stay up longer. I haven’t studied for many years, so I’m still finding my parameters..

One thing I’ve decided is that I’m taking Sundays off. It’s hard to switch my brain off.. but I’ve managed.. except I’ve been finding I seem to be working just as hard to “relax”! When there’s only one day to fit the leisure stuff in, it seems to go too quickly.. it even feels like a waste of time to sleep, even when I’m so tired it’s hard to focus..

It’ll get better. I’ll find my balance. I’ll probably even go to bed soonish 😀
.. and pretty soon I’ll find a rhythm that encompasses everything that’s necessary..

100_0729

Published in: on February 11, 2013 at 12:08 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/balance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

