The Birthday Girl Reflects..

I’ve had a lovely day… out to lunch with hubby, cake and icecream later with family and a friend who dropped round… feeling loved 😀

I was woken up this morning with pressies from my boys..

100_6199

😀

My Mum came over to babysit while we went out to Fasta Pasta for Fettucine Mona Lisa, and gave me two cupcake holders…

100_6202

Now I’ll have to make some cupcakes! (I’ve just seen a recipe for chocolate cupcakes with buttercream icing..)

Out for lunch, dropped in to the Lifeline store in Jacaranda St.. got a footrest – tried to post a picture, but my computer won’t let me..

A friend came round yesterday to bring me a cake she’d made me.. a sort of upside down banana caramel cake.. yum!

(I was planning to insert another photo here.. can’t 😦 )

… and another lovely friend dropped round to help us eat it..

I’ve still had study to do, but I’ve taken it easy today… more to do the rest of the week, but I wanted to enjoy my birthday.

 

On this day last year, we were moving out of our old house, on the start of our journey through homelessness/couchsurfing, back to a lovely house and a new year of possibilities..
It’s been a bit of a year..
We learned a lot – about ourselves, about our family.. friends.. about the faithfulness of God toward us. We were unsure of what was ahead, we were sometimes in discomfort… but never alone, and never in despair..
We found out who our friends were – and we learned, or rediscovered, that there are people out there who really do live out their lives in God’s way, with His heart.. quietly “being Christian” because that’s who they are, not for accolades or rewards. I don’t use proper names on this blog, so I won’t name them… but you should know who you are 😀 – thanks for inspiring us to live well, with compassion and love!

It’s been a year… I wouldn’t change it for anything..

Published in: on February 4, 2013 at 10:31 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/the-birthday-girl-reflects/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. truly beautiful, god bless you all, and wishing you a fabulous year love donn xxx

  2. Thank you! 😀 Blessing to you too! ❤


Leave a Reply

