Happy 2013!

Source: flickr.com via Anna on Pinterest

How’s your year going so far? 😀 We spent a fun afternoon/evening barbequeing with the neighbours… laughing with the ones we’ve met, getting to know some we hadn’t met yet…

I think it’s going to be a good year…

I’m not making resolutions, although I’ve been organising my life a bit to help me get all the things done this year that I need to do..

Here’s my reading for today. I thought it was something for me to remember as I wander through the months ahead..

“Yet I am always with you;
you hold me by my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel,
and afterward you will take me into glory.
Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.
My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.”
Psalm 73:23-26

May your year be blessed, and may God be the strength of your heart, and your portion!

Published in: on January 2, 2013 at 12:05 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/happy-2013/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

