Mental Meanderings

I’ve had a gorgeous weekend! Busier than I’d thought it would be… caught up with friends… made new friends…
.. and laughed. I like laughing..

This morning, however, I’m feeling a bit off-colour.
Not sick…
Just … not well.

So I’ve been wandering round my brain, chilling with my sidekick, Internet, and wondering what I could come up with..

Not much, actually.

Nevertheless…

..have been checking out C.S.Lewis quotes on Pinterest.. here’s one

Source: humblepievintage.com via Tess on Pinterest………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I was talking to a friend yesterday morning about the dream of creating a Christian healing community, and to another friend yesterday evening about my plans/dreams to do a naturopathy course (which would eventually fit in with the community plans…) The way I feel today, it seems ridiculous. Out of reach. Undoable. I do feel a bit old and decrepit today…

Source: herblog.com via Iola on Pinterest……………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

The dream keeps growing, in my head. I am unable to do it on my own.

Fortunately, I am not on my own….

I still believe God has placed the dream in me… so He will send the resources and abilities to realise it. Don’t know when… but I suppose there’s no point worrying about it.
One foot in front of the other.. identify the next step, and take it.

Source: via Vanessa on Pinterest…………………………………………………………………

 

😀

I love my life in God. It’s always an adventure… it’s always moving ahead..

Source: google.com via Bethany on Pinterest……………………………………………………………………

 

Tomorrow I will feel better.
Tomorrow, I will take another step.

Source: oneinsixhundred.com via Jess on Pinterest………………………………………………………………………

Today, I will rest. Drink tea.
… and finish with one of my favourite quotes..

Source: imgfave.com via FeeFee,RN on Pinterest

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/mental-meanderings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

