Coffee

Today, I went to a cafe and sat down with a cup of coffee. Not so amazing, I know, but it’s the first time in a long while that I’ve been able to get away on my own and while away the time with a cuppa and a daydream…
I like to sit and cogitate… maybe pray, maybe work through a thought or two. Coffee helps in a lot of ways.. it’s one of my favourite pasttimes 😀

Today, I sat facing a window. After a while, I noticed that there were people closing the gates that block off the train tracks outside… soon a steam train came through. I haven’t seen that section of track used very often, and it was a lovely addition to my day! Aren’t steam trains pretty? They look older… maybe more graceful? Slightly more decorative – and, of course, there’s the steam…
I sat, with my coffee, and a delighted smile. I felt almost like a kid again..

Enjoy your next cup of coffee.
Sometimes it’s just coffee…

Source: Uploaded by user via Tara on Pinterest

…sometimes, a steam train occurs..

Published in: on May 31, 2012 at 8:54 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/coffee/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

    • ❤ 😀

  1. have delighted in that train myself – love the imagery you presented!!


Leave a Reply

