Milk

So today, I was whisked away by a friend for the afternoon. We mostly sat in the dog park for the afternoon and chatted…. I don’t know when I’ve ever seen so many dogs in one place – little fluffy ones, big galumphing ones, beautifully coloured and coated ones… friendly, wagging tails galore! I’m not generally a dog person, but there’s something about spending your afternoon surrounded by beings absolutely delighted to make your acquaintance that brightens things somewhat…

We were early to the initial appointment, so there was time to make a stop at an old-fashioned milk bar – the Milk Cafe in Ashgrove… I didn’t know they still existed! I was treated to a gorgeous thickshake… it took ages to choose the flavour! My friends had a vanilla thickshake, and a chocolate malt thickshake (the malt makes all the difference…) I chose a rose petal and lime thickshake. YUM!! Sophisticated 😀 yet satisfying. It’s nice to have a really good amount of flavour in a thickshake…

I would like to go back, dressed up in my 50s finest. Not that I have any 50s clothes.. I’ll have to get some…

These are pretty..

Source: google.com via Emily on Pinterest

Source: s6.thisnext.com via Jill on Pinterest

Source: footway.se via Towe on Pinterest

Source: clotheswebsites.org via Denise on Pinterest

………………………

or perhaps I’ll just turn up like this…

Source: fuckyeahvintage-retro.tumblr.com via kolmioka on Pinterest

Published in: on May 26, 2012 at 8:38 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/milk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

