Interim Status..

Yesterday we went to the beach.

Today I had planned to download the photos – we went to see the sand sculptures at Surfers Paradise.

Unfortunately, we also got sunburned, and I am still feeling the effects… my shoulders and legs were burned – the backs of my knees are bright red and swollen – how does that even happen?!? Thankfully the boys were wearing rash vests and long shorts, so apart from some sunburn on their faces, they’ve pretty much escaped. Hubby and I resemble the Lobster People… I think the combined glow at our place last night could have guided home small aircraft…

Tomorrow I should be feeling better, and able to wrangle the photos out of my camera. Till then, here’s another Five Minute Getaway… enjoy! 😀

vacation travel photos - Long Exposure of The Milky Way on the Coast of the North Sea

Published in: on February 19, 2012 at 10:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/interim-status/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

