After The Rain

God said….. “The rainbow that I have put in the sky will be my sign to you and to every living creature on earth. It will remind you that I will keep this promise forever. When I send clouds over the earth, and a rainbow appears in the sky, I will remember my promise to you and to all other living creatures. Never again will I let floodwaters destroy all life. When I see the rainbow in the sky, I will always remember the promise that I have made to every living creature. The rainbow will be the sign of that solemn promise.”

Genesis 9:8,12-17

 

Published in: on June 29, 2011 at 11:48 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/after-the-rain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Promise To Noah, Rainbow As A Sign Of The Covenant” | A Rainbow is a Sign of the Promise | After The Rain | Rainbow […]


Leave a Reply

