Hearts From God

I believe God sends me hearts…

I know that probably sounds frivolous…. but He knows me 😀 He knows I love hearts (and flowers!)

Over the last six months or more, I’ve found little hearts in all sorts of odd places… my heart has been shattered and broken in that time, and He has let me know He loves me, at times I had almost lost sight of that….

The most recent was last week… I was sitting on my verandah, praying through some stuff…. I opened my eyes and looked up, to see a cloud, shaped like a perfect heart…. it disintegrated fairly quickly (no time for a photo!), but I caught the message 😀 Others would hear that message in other ways…. but this is a way for me… and it’s fun, as well!

Here are some photos I’ve taken over these last months…. (I know my close up photography’s not brilliant…)

The one above was taken a while back – it’s probably one of the first I documented. Most of them have been fleeting (often clouds), so I haven’t photographed a lot.

It’s Good Friday today….

I enjoy my “God hearts”…..

But here’s a more permanent, and effective reminder…

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us” – Romans 5:8

I’m so glad God knows me enough to know what will lift my heart at those times when I really need it….

I’m even more glad we have Easter!

The rest of Romans 5 is pretty good, too – have a read!

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Romans%205&version=MSG

Published in: on April 22, 2011 at 8:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1000fieldsofroses.wordpress.com/2011/04/22/hearts-from-god/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

